top of page

The Father's Heart




BY JOY DABENGWA A few days back I decided to take some time in the presence of God. I really didn't want to be there, I only did because my sister kept asking if I had been praying. So there I was ,a journal and a pen in my hand, not knowing what to write, even if I prayed, what did I really want to say to God, so I closed my eyes, getting ready to speak in the spirit because I didn't know what to pray about really, so of course, tongues would do it...Just as I opened my mouth, God told me I didn't need to say anything, that I needed to listen...and this is what he said to me.

‌Listen to my heart child, please hear me out. I Love you, I Love you so much, more than you can imagine. My Love created you, it formed you. I carefully detailed every moment of your life, out of love I made a path for you to walk on, filled with beautiful things you could ever imagine. I made the world beautiful for you, I made the mountains and Oceans beautiful for you, because I love you, and I hoped you would see my love in the beauty of my creations.


I hoped you would see my heart in the beautiful people I placed around you. I provided you with shelter, with clothing, with food, that was all because I wanted you, the Love of my life to understand how much I love you, but i am hurting right now, I am broken I am torn, I am in tears. You Have fallen in Love with the beautiful mountains and oceans, but not with me who made them for you.



You have fallen in love with the people and blessings I have given you more than you do I. I did it all out of love. My love left heavens for you, it fought for you, it bled for you...but you don't seem to understand how much I love you still, or is it that you are forgetful. I hoped you would take my hand and let me show you around, let me lead you in the beautiful path I made for you, but your heart has been captured by everything I put in place for you, but not captured by me. You let go of my hand, you ran off and let your heart be taken away by what I hoped would make you see my love for you.



You are so busy with the life I gave you out of love but have forgotten about me, you have no time for me. You Love yourself and the gifts I have given you more than me who lovingly gave them to you. You ran off with other lovers, your heart desires other things but not me.


Don't you see, the other lovers do not know your worth, how could they, they don't know what it cost for you to be who you are, they don't know how much thought and heart was put into your creation. you chase them yet they break you. I want to protect you, will you let me. I want you to walk the path I made for you with me, will you hold my hand now and let me lead unit need your heart, I need your love.


Don’t you understand the pain of loving one who doesn't love you back. You are my weakness, you keep hurting me, keep pushing me away, yet here I am still trying to win your heart. If you could understand my heart, you would come to me now. I want you to know I am not giving up on you, I will fight for you till the very end. You and I belong together, we have a great life together, it will blow your mind, and I will do all I can to make you feel my love.


If the Oceans didn't speak my heart to you, then I will try the skies, If the mountains didn't make you feel my love, I will try the birds. I will open doors till you feel my love, I will win battles for you, till you feel my heart. I am your one true love, come to me, give me your heart, I will take care of it.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Just a quick reminder

A good woman is hard to find, and worth far more than diamonds. Her husband trusts her without reserve, and never has reason to regret...

Comments


Blog Daily....

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page