top of page

"...TO WHOM SHALL WE GO?"

hello friends,

I believe God is with you and keeping well. Today I want to share what has been on my mind for some time now, and I go straight into it. I like asking questions, and running on my mind, that I have been asking myself are like, “how long can I hold on to this God I claim I live for? Why do I even do this? What makes me go on in my belief in this God? Under what circumstance can I call it quits?” And of course many others..

I am sure most people can relate if not everyone, where you feel like maybe I can call it quits when I can’t handle what God requires of me. Or maybe I am not able to do God’s will. And especially when you think about how many times you mess things up and every now and then you have to spend time repenting before you can actually fall into worship…etc… Well, it is interesting to me that God has given us His word and there is nothing that we ask that His word has not addressed already. Hebrews 4:12 tells us, “For the word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it pierces even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow. It judges the thoughts and intentions of the heart.

After reading this word, I sat and pondered on it awhile then I realized, don’t we use the word pierce to refer to small things? As in needle-like things, small, minute thoughts, the intentions of the heart. Basically this scripture says to me that God cares about the intricate parts of my life, the things that I do, that I think even what I feel. So this makes me want to study more, find out more of what the purpose is for my life. Then I find a scripture that says, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your path.” Proverbs 3:5


For the word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it pierces even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow. It judges the thoughts and intentions of the heart. Hebrews 4:12

By now you probably have forgotten about the questions, right? Relax, it’s just two scriptures, what more if I spend time reading the living word of God? How much more will I learn? How much will God reveal to me through the word? and that is my point exactly, maybe I should open more of God’s word and less of thinking for myself.

But here’s what got me, Jesus gives a hard teaching in John 6, and many of his followers turn away. Jesus then asks his disciples in verse 67, “do you also want to turn away?” how I would love us as Christians to talk like simon peter, verse 68. “ Lord to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life.”

That is the whole point, my prayer is that we reach that point in our walk with God, that no matter what, where ever we are, and what ever circumstances surround us, we are able to say like Simon Peter, LORD TO WHOM SHALL WE GO? YOU HAVE THE WORDS OF ETERNAL LIFE.+

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Blog Daily....

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page