top of page

Lord it hurts!!!

as I grow in my Christian walk, I have come to realise that God doesn't deal with me like a baby anymore. there are some lessons that He teaches that are tough. kinda like when you're new in a particular household. they take care of you from showing you where the bathroom is to serving you food. but when they see that you're used now, you well acquainted with their ways, they let you do things on your own, and there's more instructions and things you never knew they let you be responsible over.


so the more you're aware of their way of life, the more they give you instructions and now it gets tough because by now they can even punish you if you do not do as you are told to.


"the LORD appeared to him from far away. I have loved you with an everlasting love; therefore I have continued my faithfulness to you." Jeremiah 31:3


the question is, where has the love gone? what happened to the people who showed such love and care to me? well, truth is they are there and the love is still intact. they just know that you have grown and you can handle more instructions and that you can act responsible enough and obey the instructions given.


Jeremiah 31:3 says " the LORD appeared to him from far away. I have loved you with an everlasting love; therefore I have continued my faithfulness to you." so God's love for you is still intact, He still loves you, He still cares the same way He did when you first entered His kingdom.


so when you feel different now, like He is not loving you like He did, just know that you're are a mature Christian and He is dealing with you as such. be ready to face tough times, you're mature and responsible and GOD knows that is why it's getting tough everyday. listen to what Hebrews says;

"5.And have you forgotten the exhortation that addresses you as sons? “My son, do not regard lightly the discipline of the Lord, nor be weary when reproved by him. 6.For the Lord disciplines the one he loves, and chastises every son whom he receives.” Hebrews 12:5,6

so friends, allow God to instruct and discipline you, you're a mature Christian, act like one.







30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Blog Daily....

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page